Fünf Gründe für einen Besuch im weltgrößten Wirtschaftsverband für Kakao

Published On: June 16, 20222.7 min read

WusstenSie, dass sich der größte Kakao-Cluster in den Niederlanden befindet? Kakao, Edelkakao, Kakaoverarbeitung, Schokolade, Schokolade von der Bohne bis zur Tafel... das sind alles Begriffe, die man vielleicht nicht sofort mit den Niederlanden in Verbindung bringt. Aber wenn Sie genauer hinschauen, werden Sie überrascht sein, wie viel es in der Region Amsterdam-Zaandam zu sehen, zu erleben, zu schmecken und zu lernen gibt.

1. AMSTERDAM: DAS HANDELSTOR DES KAKAOS ZU EUROPA UND DARÜBER HINAUS

The Netherlands is the biggest importer of cocoa beans in the world. It imports about 895,000 MT of cocoa beans annually. This accounts for about 24% of the world’s production!
Of that total, the port of Amsterdam stores about 600,000 MT of cocoa. This makes it the biggest cocoa port in the world. Specialized warehouses like Steinweg Group, Cotterell Logistics Group, CWT and Katoen Natie offer customized warehousing solutions for the storage of bulk and fine flavour cocoa and semi-processed products.

2. ZAANDAM BEKOMMT DEN KAKAO GEMAHLEN


In Zaandam befindet sich nach der Elfenbeinküste die zweitgrößte Kakaoverarbeitungsindustrie der Welt. Unternehmen wie Cargill und Olam besitzen Kakaoverarbeitungsanlagen in diesem Gebiet, das strategisch günstig in der Nähe von Amsterdam und den Häfen liegt.

3. DAS DAARNHOUWER KAKAO-LABOR: IN 80 GESCHMACKSRICHTUNGEN UM DIE WELT

Besuchen Sie Maria im Kakaolabor und entdecken Sie mit ihr die Geschmacksrichtungen, die Sie aus unserer Sammlung von mehr als 80 Kakaosorten aus rund 30 Ländern auswählen können. Schneiden Sie die Bohnen und prüfen Sie sie, probieren Sie die Bohnen roh und probieren Sie die in unserem Labor hergestellten Kakaomarken! Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

4. MASCHINEN FÜR UNTERSCHIEDLICHE BEDÜRFNISSE UND UNTERSCHIEDLICHE SEGMENTE IN DER SCHOKOLADENWELT

Ob es sich nun um Maschinen für eine industrielle Verarbeitungslinie oder für eine kleine handwerkliche Schokoladenproduktion von der Bohne bis zur Tafel handelt, Sie werden sie ebenfalls in der Region finden.

Die Royal Duyvis Wiener Group hat ihren Sitz in Koog aan de Zaan und bietet mit ihren verschiedenen Maschinen unterschiedliche Lösungen an: Thouet, Lehmann, Duyvis, Wiener und Jaf Inox. Das Unternehmen verfügt auch über ein hochmodernes Technologiezentrum für Forschung und Rezepturentwicklung.

Es gibt noch andere Möglichkeiten, die Sie außerhalb der Region Amsterdam-Zaandam in Betracht ziehen könnten. In Valkenswaard, etwa 1,5 Stunden von Amsterdam entfernt, bietet Lareka eine Vielzahl von Verpackungsmaschinen an, die für die Bedürfnisse von Bean-to-Bar und industriellen Schokoladenherstellern gleichermaßen konzipiert wurden. In Ermelo, eine Stunde von Amsterdam entfernt, bietet Nemisto Bean-to-Bar-Maschinen mit kleiner bis großer Kapazität an.

5. SCHOKOLADE

Die Chocoa findet seit 2012 jährlich in der Beurs de Berlage statt und bietet mit ihrer Konferenz eine Plattform für Diskussionen über Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität von Kakao. Im Forum der Schokoladenhersteller werden den handwerklichen Schokoladenherstellern Tagungs- und Schulungsräume angeboten.

Gleichzeitig wird eine Fachmesse organisiert, um die Vernetzung zwischen Schokoladenherstellern, Produzenten, Dienstleistern und Händlern von Kakaobohnen und Schokolade zu erleichtern. Die diesjährige Ausgabe wird als Hybrid-Veranstaltung vom 23. bis 25. Juni stattfinden. Werden wir Sie dort sehen? Sehen Sie sich das Programm der 10. Jubiläumsausgabe an: https://www.chocoa.nl/programs

Diesen Artikel teilen

Folgen Sie uns

Entdecken Sie unsere große Auswahl an Kakaosorten und -herkünften in unserer Kakao-Boutique

Letzte Artikel

Five reasons to visit the World’s largest Cocoa Cluster

Jun 16, 2022 | Cocoa Stories

Did you know that the largest cocoa cluster is located in The Netherlands? Cocoa, fine flavour cocoa, cocoa processing, chocolate, bean to bar chocolate…these are all words people might not associate straight away with The Netherlands. But take a closer look and you’ll be surprised by just how much there is to see, experience, taste and learn in the Amsterdam-Zaandam area.

1. AMSTERDAM: THE COCOA GATEWAY TO EUROPE AND BEYOND

The Netherlands is the biggest importer of cocoa beans in the world. It imports about 895,000 MT of cocoa beans annually. This accounts for about 24% of the world’s production!
Of that total, the port of Amsterdam stores about 600,000 MT of cocoa. This makes it the biggest cocoa port in the world. Specialized warehouses like Steinweg Group, Cotterell Logistics Group, CWT and Katoen Natie offer customized warehousing solutions for the storage of bulk and fine flavour cocoa and semi-processed products.

2. ZAANDAM GETS THAT COCOA GRINDING


Zaandam houses the world’s second largest cocoa grinding industry after Ivory Coast. Companies like Cargill and Olam own cocoa processing plants in this area which is strategically located near to Amsterdam and the ports.

 

3. THE DAARNHOUWER COCOA LAB: AROUND THE WORLD IN 80 FLAVOURS

Join María at the Cocoa Lab and discover with her your choice of flavours from our collection of more than 80 types of cocoa from around 30 countries. Cut beans and check them, try the beans raw and try our cocoa liquor samples made at our lab. Allow yourself to get inspired!

4. MACHINES FOR DIFFERENT NEEDS AND DIFFERENT SEGMENTS IN THE CHOCOLATE WORLD

Whether it’s machines for an industrial line or for a small artisanal bean to bar chocolate production, you will also find them in the area.

The Royal Duyvis Wiener Group is based in Koog aan de Zaan and offers different solutions through their different brands of equipment: Thouet, Lehmann, Duyvis, Wiener and Jaf Inox. They also boast a state of the art Technology Center for research and recipe development purposes.

There are other options you might want to consider outside of the Amsterdam-Zaandam area. In Valkenswaard, about 1,5 hrs away from Amsterdam, Lareka offers a variety of packaging machines that were designed to meet the needs of bean to bar and industrial chocolate makers alike. In Ermelo, an hour away from Amsterdam, Nemisto offers bean to bar machine lines with small to large volume capacity.

5. CHOCOA

Held annually in the Beurs of Berlage since 2012, Chocoa provides a platform for discussing cocoa sustainability and quality through its Conference. Through the Chocolate Makers’ Forum, spaces for discussion and learning are offered to craft chocolate makers.

Concurrently, a Trade Fair is organized to facilitate networking between chocolate makers, producers, service providers and distributors of cocoa beans and chocolate. This year’s edition will be held as a hybrid event from the 23rd to the 25th of June. Will we see you there? Check out their 10th anniversary edition program: https://www.chocoa.nl/programs

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.